Infomir Blocking

Moderator: webmaster

tito2020
Junior
Junior
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: Infomir Blocking

Postby tito2020 » Fri Mar 08, 2019 9:32 pm

Android device is the way to go, if course don't forget to download radiosity apk

Jovela
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 3:00 am

Re: Infomir Blocking

Postby Jovela » Sat Mar 09, 2019 5:26 pm

Does this means that Radiosity will not support anymore MAG250/254 under Infomir?

User avatar
Meeko
Reseller
Reseller
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:34 pm

Re: Infomir Blocking

Postby Meeko » Sat Mar 09, 2019 7:34 pm

F.Y.I
There is an android style box called MINUX they have specs as good as nvidia shield and are cheaper. they offer a couple different ones so take a look at them..

Been through all the roku issues for over a year, firestick may be next too. F**k Amazon.
Good luck.

tito2020
Junior
Junior
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: Infomir Blocking

Postby tito2020 » Sat Mar 09, 2019 10:13 pm

Android base device can be used with radiosity but also have to download apk.

caballo
Reseller
Reseller
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 10:16 pm

Re: Infomir Blocking

Postby caballo » Sun Mar 10, 2019 8:48 am

any fix or its going to be permanent blocking

tito2020
Junior
Junior
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: Infomir Blocking

Postby tito2020 » Sun Mar 10, 2019 11:40 am

Well informir was pressure to block so i dont know if they will be a work around.

Satellite
Reseller
Reseller
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 3:52 pm

Re: Infomir Blocking

Postby Satellite » Sun Mar 10, 2019 2:15 pm

For those of u using the mag products.
There is a simple fix for the blocking problem for 70 to 80 % of u.
Restore the factory image software and factory defaults.
If your mag was manufactured before March 2018 the problem just goes away.

mikeb2008
Regular
Regular
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2018 7:02 pm

Re: Infomir Blocking

Postby mikeb2008 » Sun Mar 10, 2019 3:11 pm

my box was mauf date 17-05-2018 would it work if i rest it

User avatar
myfishtv
Reseller
Reseller
Posts: 1864
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: Infomir Blocking

Postby myfishtv » Sun Mar 10, 2019 5:02 pm

tested and working.

apparently you can get round the radiosity blocking by downgrading to an older firmware of your mag box.
below are links to old firmware for mag boxes, only use the one that is for your device.

Mag250 -

Code: Select all

https://warpfiles.com/YzlkZGFiMzA4Nw


Mag254 -
HTML Code:

Code: Select all

https://warpfiles.com/NGZlMWM2YjNiMA


Mag256 -

Code: Select all

https://warpfiles.com/Yzg0NDYyYjJlNw



How to unblock - Flash an Infomir Mag 250 , Mag 254 or Mag 256 & MAG 322 IPTV set top box


If you are looking to switch your TV provider but find your Mag 250 / 254 / 256 or MAG 322 has been blocked by your previous provider. If you have a Blade box that you wish to convert back to an unlocked Mag250 then you are in the right place. Below you will find a video showing step by step guide of how to unblock your Mag 250 / 254 / 256 or 322 you will also find the links to download the correct files to proceed.



1. Extract the .zip file on your computer. Then copy the folder you get onto a FAT formatted High Quality USB flash drive (max 16gb or less, we recommend Kingston or SanDisc. Do not be surprised if a cheap usb disc doesn't work !!!). It needs to be the folder, with the files inside it, placed at the root of the USB drive. Do not change any folder/filenames.

2. Insert the Flash drive into a USB port on your STB

3. Remove the power from the STB and then replace while holding down the ‘Menu’ button on the STB remote control until the box boots into a blue screen, this is the STB BIOS screen.

4. Navigate to ‘Upgrade Tools’, then ‘USB Bootstrap’ and follow the onscreen messages to install the original firmware.

5 Once completed rebooted, and it should now roku as normal.

You must follow the instructions EXACTLY Did you download the file to your computer ? NOT direct to the usb disk? Did you unzip the file to your computer ? NOT on the usb disk Did you copy the entire folder labelled mag250 NOT the files inside
USB must be no larger than 16GB and of high quality.

juanpaz1964
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:05 pm

Re: Infomir Blocking

Postby juanpaz1964 » Wed Mar 13, 2019 1:17 am

Seems at this time unblock trick on MAG254 box is to downgrade firmware?


Return to “MAG250/254”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest