How to get radiosity app back on roku

Moderator: webmaster

antonia1
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 11:27 pm

Re: How to get radiosity app back on roku

Postby antonia1 » Fri May 11, 2018 10:52 pm

I have the same issue, please help.

User avatar
myfishtv
Reseller
Reseller
Posts: 1628
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: How to get radiosity app back on roku

Postby myfishtv » Sat May 12, 2018 3:09 am

see if you can put it into devleoper mode again with a different password. if it will go into dev mode then just program it like you did the last time. if it won;t go into dev mode then you will have to make a new roku. com account and do a factory reset on the roku and put it on the new roku account you just made. then it should go into dev modee...

**to verify your roku is in dev mode it should give your the "disable" option, if it never gives you that option then it is not in dev mode**

f you need to make a new roku account this is how i make mine. make sure you set a pin code to add channels
how to do roku acct
[code]https://vimeo.com/250648421]/code]

antonia1
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 11:27 pm

Re: How to get radiosity app back on roku

Postby antonia1 » Sat May 12, 2018 10:01 am

It worked. I hope roku does not start to mess up like before, thanks.

User avatar
myfishtv
Reseller
Reseller
Posts: 1628
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: How to get radiosity app back on roku

Postby myfishtv » Sat May 12, 2018 1:51 pm

it probally will. roku will probally take it down in about 24hrs or less. it will probally be this for about a week or so. then it will calm down like it always does. atleast that is what they did the last time. so i am only going by past history

fazooley
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 12:40 pm

Re: How to get radiosity app back on roku

Postby fazooley » Sat May 12, 2018 8:43 pm

Everytime I get it enabled, If I try to change password it reboots. If I try to goto the webpage, I get the below and it reboots

Error 500: Internal Server Error
CGI program sent malformed or too big (>16384 bytes) HTTP headers: []

UPDATE :
So apparently the password is remembered as I changed mine from 12345. So when it came up I just ran the loader, put in my old password and it loaded the app. Radiosity opened for 2 seconds, rebooted and now its gone again.

Has anyone gotten it to stay loaded and how

Thanks
Frankie

User avatar
myfishtv
Reseller
Reseller
Posts: 1628
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: How to get radiosity app back on roku

Postby myfishtv » Sat May 12, 2018 9:26 pm

try using a different dev mode password everytime. never use the same dev password.

alall66
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 11:27 pm

Re: How to get radiosity app back on roku

Postby alall66 » Sun May 13, 2018 12:56 am

I got this new Mothers Day screen on Roku tonight and now the Radiosity icon is gone and it will not reload. any ideas what happened?

User avatar
myfishtv
Reseller
Reseller
Posts: 1628
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: How to get radiosity app back on roku

Postby myfishtv » Sun May 13, 2018 2:11 am

roku removed your radiosity channel.

mole
Junior
Junior
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:38 pm

Re: How to get radiosity app back on roku

Postby mole » Sun May 13, 2018 8:46 am

Can we switch to mag 254?

waterfall3698
Reseller
Reseller
Posts: 662
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: How to get radiosity app back on roku

Postby waterfall3698 » Sun May 13, 2018 9:28 am

yes we can


Return to “Roku”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests